Biblioburbia, Exhibition Version

This week I’ve been working hard on putting together a different version of Biblioburbia, which you will be able to see in its final form at First Draft Gallery, from March 14th to April 1st. Here are some photos of the process.

I cleared the hundreds of things that usually populate my desk off it in order to work on the various maps/zines/ posters that are going to be part of the exhibition. Souvenir rulers have an important role to play in my artistic process.

Here I plan for my takeover of Sydney. You might notice that there is a cupboard hiding behind the map. We cut holes for the handles and cut out the door so I can get at my frocks if need be.

There’s some more information about the exhibition on the First Draft website, and details of the opening. During the exhibition I’ll also have either a zine, or a poster, or both, for sale so you can take home your own piece of Biblioburbia.

2 Comments

Filed under Exhibition

2 responses to “Biblioburbia, Exhibition Version

  1. sharon

    Yah! I’m hoping for a poster 🙂

  2. Vanessa Berry

    Things are in motion for me to make a print on the Big Fag Press so yes, it’s all coming true!

Leave a Reply

